The Secret Hen House Theatre by Helen Peters

The Secret Hen House Theatre by Helen Peters mulveys.ie nationwide shipping

The Secret Hen House Theatre by Helen Peters

Regular price €9.99 Sale price €8.95 Save 10%
/
  • Secure payments
Tax included.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Beloved Waterstones Prize-shortlisted novel by Helen Peters about the ups and downs of running a family farm AND trying to stage a secret play in a secret hen house theatre!

Since the death of her mother, Hannah's family life has been somewhat chaotic. Her father is absorbed by running their dilapidated farm, and the four children are increasingly left to their own devices. These include "farming" each room of the house, looking after an enormous pet sheep called Jasper, and writing and directing plays in a disused hen house. But when the farm is threatened with demolition, Hannah determines to save it and realise her dreams at the same time...

Shortlisted for the Waterstones Prize, this is a brilliant story of eccentric family life where the children's imaginations run as free as the farmyard animals. From the award-winning author of Evie's Ghost, Anna at War, The Farm Beneath the Water and the Jasmine Green series for younger readers, this is perfect for fans of Eva Ibbotson, Emma Carroll and Frank Cottrell Boyce


This edition is reissued with a beautiful new cover.

320 pages.

Nationwide Delivery

Direct to your door.

Click N' Collect

Order online, pick up instore

OPEN 7 DAYS

8.30am - 6.30pm Sunday 9am-6.30pm

See our Delivery & Returns Policy

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

More from Books
Sale
Mindful Moments mulveys.ie nationwide shipping
Mindful Moments
Sale price €10.95 Regular price €12.95 Save 15%
Sale
Friends, Lovers and the Big Terrible Thing mulveys.ie nationwide shipping
Friends, Lovers and the Big Terrible Thing
Sale price €12.95 Regular price €14.50 Save 11%
Sale
First Wife's Shadow mulveys.ie nationwide shipping
First Wife's Shadow
Sale price €15.95 Regular price €19.59 Save 19%
Sale
Easy Money mulveys.ie nationwide shipping
Easy Money
Sale price €13.95 Regular price €18.85 Save 26%
Sale
Dog Man: A Tale of Two Kitties mulveys.ie nationwide shipping
Dog Man: A Tale of Two Kitties
Sale price €11.95 Regular price €12.50 Save 4%